COVID-19 Sports Update

LA County Public Health Youth Sports Risk Level

Based on the Sport Risk Profiles from California Dept. of Public Health, the following is info relevant to each of TCHS’s sports programs and their potential seasons. (The Risk Profiles categorize the various high school sports within the colored-tier system for COVID transmission risk. The Profiles apply only to competition, not training/practice.)

All athletes need to be cleared on athleticclearance.com before they can come to practice. If help is needed please go to:

https://sites.google.com/view/tchsramrodderboosterclub/athletic-clearance?authuser=0

Masks must  be warn for practice and tryouts 

COVID testing is offered to our athletes at our District Office on Tuesday and Thursdays from 2:00 pm- 6:00 pm

Fall Season

B/G CROSS COUNTRY-Coach Mike Tomasulo, mtomasulo@tcusd.net

GIRLS’ VOLLEYBALL-Coach Kristen Chen, kristenrchen@gmail.com

BOYS WATER POLO –Coach Davo Gharagyozyan, dav0818@yahoo.com.

FOOTBALL-Coach LaRon Johnson, ljohnson21@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis-Coach Richard Slaymaker, rslaymaker@tcusd.net

Girls Golf-Coach Barry Bacon, bbacon@tcusd.net

Winter Season

BOYS’ BASKETBALL-Coach Ted Nuguid, tednuguid@yahoo.com

GIRLS’ BASKETBALL-Coach Lyle Takeshita, ltakeshita@tcusd.net

BOYS’ SOCCER -Coach Shane Watkins, shane.watkins.1972@gmail.com

GIRLS’ SOCCER -Coach Joe Franco, pinkjoefloydfan@aol.com

Girls Water Polo-Coach Brandon Rivas, brivas@tcusd.net

Spring Season   

BASEBALL-Coach Rob Nelson, rnelh1d@gmail.com

SOFTBALL-Coach Allison Moranchel, azellien1@gmail.com

BOYS’ VOLLEYBALL-Coach Kristen Chen, kristenrchen@gmail.com

BOYS’ TENNIS -Coach Richard Slaymaker, rslaymaker@tcusd.net

SWIMMING -Coach Sarah Baham, sbaham@tcusd.net

TRACK & FIELD - LaRon Johnson, ljohnson@tcusd.net. Mike Tomasulo, mtomasulo@tcusd.net

BOYS GOLF-Coach Lyle Takeshita, ltakeshita@tcusd.net